Chrysler Superbowl Commercial Clint Eastwood [Updated]

Posted: February 5, 2012 in film
Tags:

Official Chrysler Superbowl Commercial Clint Eastwood has been removed with the statement, “This video is no longer available due to a copyright claim by NFL Properties LLC.”

The commercial is still available through other sources on YouTube. I am reluctant to put the same commercial on this site.

The original link, that is dead now:

When a video is removed, as you know, there will be some sort of statement on the clip. I quoted the statement explaining the clip’s removal, before embedding was stopped all together and while the pretty box was still there.

I was surprised that the commercial was removed, frankly. You would think, they would want everyone in the world to watch it.

Comments
  1. Ripped from Twitter:

    Driveswift driveswift
    This makes it even better. RT @thinkprogress Rush Limbaugh in Patriots’ owners box, caught picking his nose #gogiants pic.twitter.com/lHuK4XP9
    30 minutes ago Favorite Undo Retweet Reply

  2. ed nelson says:

    The bugger was more substantial than the ponce/ashlock, that’s a given.

  3. ed nelson says:

    Revise, although, I don’t to go down that road… too many miles of it!

    but on the last post comment, and I am only commenting, I would like a direct e-mail from you on this stuff, if you or proff, would be willing, tell me what or not… etc.

    Probably should be spelled booger, but bugger… just ain’t the righgt woid.

    • I would love to email you. and I will do so tomorrow. Here’s how old and over-the-hill I am. We’re going to bed early. In bird language, we’re roosting, and the bird says, “Go roost.” We are planning sort of a long bike ride tomorrow, so I’ll get my arthritis squared away with some rest before the ride.

      On the spelling, here’s the truth: I cannot spell my way out of a sack. Thank God for my husband and for spell checkers. My mother, the English teacher who taught me to write always told me that I could write…but I could not spell. Don’t worry about spelling!

  4. ed nelson says:

    I use that a lot, after I got punked from the “high school, down hyrear… In “marvelous land”, (little joke there, but not now… [think.. peacock feather central…] ahahahah… ), but after getting totally f*n trounced, I then, started to take up an intrest in things… in books, actually went up to the local town, and put my little coins on some books, about stuff that I was interested in… oh this is winding and rambling… Short story, psychoanalystic stuff, and deep existintialist stuff, from which I think I got my money’s worth.

    Yeah good, cause I like to talk and I ain’t to much on the total exposure aspect, cause well we don’t need to go cruisin’ for trouble, it will meet you halve way. To wit: lots of stuff to talk about, and thay aint that many out there… that got much to say… or so it seems.

Leave a Reply

