Some Frog Gravy 2011 Statistics And What It Is Like Writing Frog Gravy [updated. music.]

Posted: January 16, 2012 in Frog Gravy

“Better to die on one’s feet than to live on one’s knees.”
― Jean-Paul Sartre

and

“Freedom is what we do with what is done to us.”
― Jean-Paul Sartre

Some Frog Gravy 2011 Statistics and What It Is Like Writing Frog Gravy

I would like to begin by thanking my readers, visitors and viewers. I appreciate each and every one of you.

Since the start of this site, froggravy.wordpress.com, in June of 2011, and during the 2011 calendar year, 6700 readers visited the site. Visitor numbers continue to increase on a month-to-month basis. Frog Gravy appears on larger sites as well. I do not have access to site tickers on the larger sites.

Most visitors to this small site came from The United States. Canada & The United Kingdom were not far behind.

Still other visitors came from all over the world. Here are some additional statistics:

In the area called Oceania:

71.0% came from Australia.
25.8% came from New Zealand.
3.2% came from Guam.

In the area called Asia:

35.8% came from South Korea.
24.8% came from The Philippines.
11.7% came from India.
3.6% came from Malaysia.
2.9% came from Bangladesh.

In the area called Europe:

34.1% came from The United Kingdom.
23.8% came from Germany.
7.9% came from France.
2.8% came from Belgium.
2.8% came from Italy.

In the area called South America:

38.5% came from Brazil.
23.1% came from Argentina.
15.4% came from Venezuela.
15.4% came from Ecuador.

In the area called Africa:

69.6% came from Egypt.
17.4% came from South Africa.
8.7% came from Nigeria.
3.4% came from Kenya.

In the area called North America:

94.0% came from The United States.
5.8% came from Canada.
0.1% came from Mexico.
0.1% came from Jamaica.
In 2011, there were no visitors from St. Vincent and The Grenadines.

The vast majority of visitors to this site get here by using some search terms:

-Frog Gravy
-froggravy.wordpress.com
-Frog in pussy.

Believe me, there are other fascinating search terms.

Occasionally, folks visit from Twitter, StumbleUpon or Facebook. I have stopped my automatic posting to Facebook, because I write so frequently.

As you know by now, I enjoy humor. Quite a few searchers find the site by looking for Cyanide and Happiness.

Again, I would like to thank Frog Gravy viewers and visitors, and I hope to see many, many more in 2012.

I am currently putting the manuscript together. I believe in a less-is-more approach. The essays so far are enough for the strange journey into women’s incarceration. However, since I am loyal to my great readers, I will continue to go through my notes and post additional essays that have not yet been covered.

One more 2011 statistic. What was the most popular article in 2011?
The winner is:
Ricky’s World. Belly Of The Beast: Frog Gravy 9.

Getting away from the 2011 statistics for a moment, I would like to say that Frog Gravy is often painful and graphic to read. However, it does have its lighter moments.

What are some of the quotes and other stuff that make up these moments?

Let’s start with the videos. I think the winner is Onion News Network’s Sony Releases A Stupid Piece of Shit That Doesn’t Fucking Work, and it is featured in Kitchen Job At Ricky’s World: Frog Gravy 33 [with jail art]. The first time I saw this thing, I nearly puked with laughter.

Before I get to some classic Frog Gravy quotes, let me tell you a bit about what is has been like to write this thing. At times, I have literally fallen from a chair and honest to God, rolled on the floor laughing. I have awakened in the middle of the night, laughing to the point where I have to get Kleenex to wipe my nose and wipe the tears. Many of my posts have been written in the mornings, having been inspired or remembered during a sleepless night.

I have also experienced some sick, debilitating migraine headaches. These things are incapacitating. I must line up cups at the bedside to vomit into because I cannot make it to the toilet. The headaches usually last for a couple of days. I am flat on my back, unable to speak during a migraine episode. I am certain that some of these episodes are triggered by writing, but in pertinent part, reliving, the horror of Kentucky courts and incarceration.

Sometimes I have shame-filled days of clinical depression where I question my very worth as a human being and ask myself over and over, “What have I done to my life?” and “What can I ever do, to repair it?”

For these reasons, I was unable to begin writing, and allowed my notes to sit dormant for more than a year after my release on parole, until such time that I felt ready to ‘handle’ it.

Frog Gravy writes itself, just so you know. This is a strange phenomenon. No single essay has ever taken me longer than an hour to compose. It is as if Frog Gravy has its own identity and purpose, and I am simply a channeling middle man. If I start to struggle with an essay, I don’t write it.

Finally, some of the lighter, classic Frog Gravy quotes:

“You mean to tell me that you ate pussy on mah dinner table?”
Belly Of The Beast: Ricky’s World. Frog Gravy 9.

“If she can run her mouth like that, she can run a washrag across her ass.”
Prison. Ridgeview goes To The Ballfield: Frog Gravy 7.

“Why am I at the dentist? I ain’t got no mutherfuckin’ teeth.”
The Dentist, And A Bit More Frog Gravy History: Frog Gravy 44.

“She ain’t nuthin’ but a useless whore, don’t do nuthin’ but lay on her back all day.”
Meanness Among Warehoused Inmates: Frog Gravy 72
For some reason, I cannot get this link to work. I have no idea what the problem is, but you can retrieve the post by searching within this site. Sorry about that!

“Yeah,” says Ruthie (I swear to God), you wrap the paper clip in tissue, then dip it in the water, and then jam the wet part into the socket.”
Pop The Socket FAIL: Frog Gravy 29 [with jail art].

On edit:

“It’s all about some pussy. Ain’t ’bout no dick. Ain’t ’bout no money. It’s all ’bout some pussy.”
Med Line: Frog Gravy 40.

There are many more classics. from time to time, I will link and share these.

Please spread the word to anyone who may be interested in reading about women’s incarceration, and thank you ever so much for being part of this journey.

Leave a Reply

