Forever Can Wait

Posted: December 18, 2011 in Artwork, criminal justice system, philosophy, war makes no sense

Written by Masoninblue (Frederick Leatherman) and re-blogged here, full text with permission. His website: http://frederickleatherman.wordpress.com

prisoner

Polandeze under creative commons on flickr

Forever Can Wait

“Don’t hurt me,” I beg

I cannot feel my legs

and my back is broken;

broken by the faceless Sheriff’s gun.

Zip ties cuff me

a gag chokes my pleas,

muffs silence my ears,

mask and hood blind me.

I scream inside my prison

alone,

but no one hears me

as he drops me hogtied

at forever’s doorstep.

He isn’t done with me;

Forever can wait.

Leave a Reply

